Mobility resolution

ASWB members voted to pass the Mobility resolution and strategy at the Annual Meeting of the Delegate Assembly, capping more than two years of hard work by the Mobility Task Force. Resolution 2017-1, ASWB Member Board Contributions to Mobility Strategy, outlines a plan that will help move members toward an expedited licensing process, focusing on three categories of social work license, four criteria for licensure, and the use of a credentials databank as a primary tool. The effort to encourage adoption included the production of a video filmed at the historic Burgandine House and at ASWB headquarters in Culpeper, Virginia.

Celebrating adoption of the Mobility resolution and strategy at the 2017 Annual Meeting of the Delegate Assembly are Mobility Task Force members Mark Hillenbrand (IA), Carmen Collado (NY), Kim Madsen (CA), co-chairs Dorinda Noble (TX) and President M. Jenise Comer (MO), Florence Huffman (KY), Lisa Crockwell (NL), and Harold Dean (AR). Not shown: Mobility Task Force members Ellen Burkemper (MO), Joan Cloonan (ID), Fran Franklin (DE), and Jim Akin, National Association of Social Workers (FL).